University of Dublin

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(Dublin, Ireland)

The University of Dublin is divided into five faculties comprising 24 schools. Some of the schools are further divided into departments. There is also one independent school and 32 Multidisciplinary Teaching and Research Units.

Faculty of Arts and Humanities
  • School of Histories and Humanities
  • School of Linguistic, Speech and Communication Sciences
  • School of Drama, Film and Music
  • School of English
  • School of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies
  • Vice-Deanery: School of Religions and Theology

Faculty of Social and Human Sciences
  • School of Social Sciences and Philosophy
  • School of Business
  • School of Social Work and Social Policy
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Education
  • School of Law

Faculty of Engineering and Systems Sciences
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Computer Science and Statistics

Faculty of Health Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Dental Science
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Faculty of Science
  • School of Mathematics
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • School of Physics
  • School of Chemistry
  • School of Biochemistry and Immunology

Vice-Deanery of Genetics and Microbiology, Faculty of Science
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology

Irish School of Ecumenics (independent school)

Multidisciplinary Teaching and Research Units
  • Ageing Consortium
  • Biology Teaching Centre
  • Centre for Computing and Language Studies
  • Centre for Global Health
  • Centre for Health Policy and Management
  • Centre for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
  • Centre for Non-profit Management
  • Centre for Research on Adaptive Nanostructures and Nanodevices (CRANN)
  • Centre for Transport Research and Innovation for People (TRIP)
  • Centre for Urban and Regional Studies
  • Children's Research Centre
  • European Studies
  • Institute for International Integration Studies (IIIS)
  • Institute of Molecular Medicine
  • Neuropsychiatric Genetics Research Group
  • Oscar Wilde Centre
  • Policy Institute
  • Research Consortium Against Drugs
  • Trinity Centre for Bioengineering
  • Trinity College Institute of Neuroscience (TCIN)
  • Two-Subject Moderatorship (TSM)

Dublin University

I'm looking for: